Tuesday 20 March 2012

Flies Are Spies From Hell European Tour‏...

Full dates:
6 : Music City, Antwerp, Belgium (w/ Atlantis, Monomyth, San Diablo)
7 : Festival De Bestuiving, dB’s, Utrecht, Netherlands
8 : Festival De Bestuiving, De Bakkerij, Castricum, Netherlands
9 : Dwaze Zaken, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10 : Hafen 2, Offenbach, Germany
11 : Subway to Peter, Chemnitz, Germany
12 : Schokoladen, Berlin, Germany (w/ Kovlo)
13 : A Studio Rubin, Prague, Czech Republic (w/ Zkouska Siren, Ravelin7)
14 : AZ Conni, Dresden, Germany (w/ The Samuel Jackson Five, Petrels)
15 : Cafe Wagner Jena, Germany
16 : Waldmeister, Solingen, Germany
21 : The Chichester Inn, Chichester UK (w/ Mohit)
22 : Roadtrip & The Workshop, London, UK (w/ Teletextile, Eschar)

"Flies Are Spies From Hell formed in 2004 and since then have extensively toured the UK sharing stages with the likes of Russian Circles, And So I Watch You From Afar, UpCDownC, Vessels and Maybeshewill. Theirs is a boundary-challenging form of epic and uplifting piano-led post-rock - intricate moments of beauty building up to crashing nerve-shredding climaxes. Expect energy, sweat and passion from their emotionally charged and at times aggressive performances. The band recently signed to Field Records who released the follow-up EP to their 'Red Eyes Unravelling' album in Feb 2012. In April they undertake their most extensive tour yet, including dates in Belgium, Holland, Germany, Czech Republic and UK."

'Diverse and greatly appealing. 8/10.' Tastyfanzine 'Nerves Still Beating' EP review.

'A great post-rock EP of just under half an hour that is full of variety, experimentation and progress. There should be more like this.' Echoesanddust 'Nerves Still Beating' EP review.

'Like a bird gliding across choppy waters with their bellies hitting the waves as they go, the journey this EP takes you on will not be a disappointment.' Music-news.com 'Nerves Still Beating' EP review.

"A stunningly assured debut... the band's compositional elegance and ear for a genuinely affecting melody make this a hugely enjoyable listen." 8/10 Rock Sound magazine album review.

"Great piano-led instrumentals from the moment they invade to stage to the moment I catch my breath afterwards." Ejector Seat live review.

"Within two songs they pretty much win the Creation of Atmosphere competition and have the jammed venue salivating with their impending doom-style narrative." Oxfordbands.com live review.


Leicester Bangs
Visit our main Website
Be friends on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter

And most importantly…
Support UK Charities by using Leicester Bangs AMAZON links – and it wont cost you a penny.
Details here:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.