Thursday 19 September 2013

Islet announce single, album and dates

Islet release new single 'Carlos' taken from their forthcoming album 'Released By The Movement' released on Shape Records October 7th.

Islet are just about ready to unleash their second album, on their own label Shape Records, and have just released new single ‘Carlos’, streaming on their own website ‘Carlos’ is a danceable, percussive beast of a track, born of onstage wig outs and late night jams.

There’s more than a hint of defiance here too, as Mark Daman Thomas explains:
"Carlos is a reaction to our experiences in the music industry. We've met a fair few people who act big-time or those who only look after their own interests, and we're not down for that. 'Carlos' is about us ploughing our own path, playing live even if we have no money. We live for music and will not be stopped."

The single is accompanied by remixes by Thought Forms, Face+Heel and The Physics House Band.

You can catch Islet at the following live dates:

27 September - Le Pub, Newport
05 October - Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
07 October - Spillers Records, Cardiff
11 October - Norwich, Sound & Vision Festival.
12 October - Simple Things Festival, Colston Hall 2, Bristol
13 October - Audacious Art Experiment, Sheffield
14 October - Ruby Lounge, Manchester
15 October - Nice N Sleazy’s, Glasgow
16 October - Birthdays, London
17 October - The Hope, Brighton
18 October - Modern Art Oxford, Oxford
19 October - Octernal Festival, Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
25 October - Maguires, Liverpool
26 October - Independent, Sunderland
27 October - Portland Arms, Cambridge

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.