Tuesday 25 October 2011

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, dates and album:

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy
will be returning to the UK for a headline show at London’s Hackney Empire on the 25th of January 2012. Featuring band members (Bonnie - guitar/vocals, Emmett Kelly - guitar/vocals, Angel Olsen – vocals, Ben Boye - piano/harmonium) who also played on the new ‘Wolfroy Goes To Town’ album, this promises be a hell of a night! Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy will also be playing shows in Gent and Utrecht on this run. Shows are as follows:

Monday 23rd January - UTRECHT, NL - TIVOLI

Tuesday 24th January - GENT, BE - VOORUIT

Wednesday 25th January - LONDON, UK - HACKNEY EMPIRE

Support on all 3 shows is "Susanna" http://www.susannasonata.com/

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy
new album 'Wolfroy Goes To Town' released on Domino on October 31st

'he still manages to add great records to his vast legacy, and WGTT is no exception' Artrocker 4/5
'Reflective, warm and moving, once again, the prince proves to be king' Loud & Quiet 8/10

We are delighted to announce the forthcoming album from Bonnie 'Prince' Billy 'Wolfroy Goes To Town' will be released on Domino on the 31st October on LP, CD & digital download. Collaborators on the record include Ben Boye, Van Campbell, Shahzad Ismaily, Emmett Kelly, Danny Kiely, and Angel Olsen.

1. No Match
2. New Whaling
3. Time To Be Clear
4. New Tibet
5. Black Captain
6. Cows
7. There Will Be Spring
8. Quail and Dumplings
9. We Are Unhappy
10. Night Noises


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.