Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Released this week: Lightships - Electric Cables...

Lightships - Electric Cables (Geographic)
Electric Cables is an album of tender, observational songs, played with an invigorating and easy sense of purpose; the sound of friends enjoying one another's company and allowing ideas and experiments to flourish. A complex and rewarding record that you'll want to keep coming back to.

Lightships is the new musical outpost from Gerard Love. The Lightships band is Dave McGowan (guitar - Teenage Fanclub), Brendan O'Hare (drums - from the first incarnation of Teenage Fanclub), Tom Crossley (flute - International Airport and The Pastels) and Bob Kildea (bass - Belle & Sebastian).

The CD comes in a replica gatefold sleeve.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.